General information
Title CZSmyčcový sextet
Subtitle CZúprava pro smyčcový orchestr
Title ENString Sextet
Subtitle ENarrangement for string orchestra
Title DEStreichsextet
Subtitle DEFassung für Streichorchester
Title FRSextuor pour cordes
Subtitle FRarrangement pour orchestre à cordes
CategoryOrchestral Music
SubcategoryWorks for Chamber or Small Orchestra
Halbreich number224 A
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Lento - Allegro poco moderato; 2. Andantino - Allegretto scherzando - Tempo I; 3. Allegretto poco moderato
Durata18' 15''
InstrumentsVl l-Vl II-Vle I-Vle II-Vc l-Vc II-(Cb)
First performance
Performer Whitney, Robert S.
Date of the first performance07.01.1951
Location of the first performanceLouisville (Kentucky, USA)
Note on the first performanceRobert Whitney (conductor)
Ensemble The Louisville Orchestra
Louisville Orchestra
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
OwnerCentrum Bohuslava Martinů v Poličce
Note on the autograph depostitionFacsimile of the autograph of String Sextet, H. 224, with added part of Cb (by hand of Bohuslav Martinů). *** See H 224.
CopyrightAssociated Music Publishers, New York
Purchase linkbuy
Associated Music Publishers, 1948
Call number at the BM Institute: 1015
Specification of the edition: 1st edition
Details of this edition
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note Arranged by B. Martinů. Compare with String Sextet, H 224. *** Optional part of double bass may be added for use by string srchestra.
« previous
ID 487 (entry 1 / 0)
next »