General information
Title CZSonáta pro violoncello a klavír č. 3
Title ENSonata for Violoncello and Piano No. 3
Title DESonate für Violloncello und Klavier Nr. 3
Title FRSonate pour violoncelle et piano n° 3
CategoryChamber Music
SubcategoryDuos for Violoncello and Piano
Halbreich number340
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Poco andante – Moderato; 2. Andante; 3. Allegro (ma non presto)
InstrumentsVc Pf
Dedicatee Kindler, Hans
Diplomatic transcription of the dedicationA la mémoire | d' Hans Kindler.
Note on the dedicationDedication on the title page of the reproduction of the autograph located at the BM Centre in Polička.
Place of compositionVieux-Moulin
Place of composition 2New York, NY
Year of origin1952
Initiation of composition10.09.1952
Completion of composition05.10.1952
Last modification of the composition10/1952
First performance
Performer Ricci, George
Wild, Earl
Date of the first performance08.01.1953
Location of the first performanceWashington, D.C. (USA)
Note on the first performanceGeorge Ricci (Vc), Earl Wild (Pf)
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
OwnerNadace Bohuslava Martinů
Note on the autograph depostitionSketches are located at the New York Public Library. *** Two reproductions of the autograph score and parts in a copyist's hand are held by the Bohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička. *** Another reproduction, draft and violoncello part in a foreign hand are located at the Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, Illinois, USA.
CopyrightBärenreiter Praha
Purchase linkbuy
Supraphon, Prague, 1977
Call number at the BM Institute: 1087
Specification of the edition: 2nd edition
Details of this edition
Supraphon, Prague, 1985
Call number at the BM Institute: 1087a
Specification of the edition: 3rd edition, reprint of the 2nd edition (1977)
Details of this edition
Bärenreiter Praha, Prague, 2002
Call number at the BM Institute: 1087b,d
Specification of the edition: 4th edition
Details of this edition
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note Further published by Muzyka, Moscow 1968 and Editio Bärenreiter, Prague 2002 (edited by Aleš Březina, cello part revised by Martin Sedlák).
« previous
ID 262 (entry 1 / 0)
next »