General information
Title CZSmyčcový kvartet s orchestrem
Title ENString Quartet with Orchestra
Title DEStreichquartett mit Orchester
Title FRQuatuor à cordes avec orchestre
SubcategoryDouble, Triple and Quadruple Concertos
Halbreich number207
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Allegro vivo; 2. Adagio; 3. Tempo moderato
Durata18' 30''
Solo voiceVl Vl Vla Vc
Diplomatic transcription of the dedicationAu Quatuor | Pro-Arte
Note on the dedicationDedication on the title page of the autograph score.
Place of compositionParis
Year of origin1931
Initiation of composition1931
Completion of composition06/1931
First performance
Performer Sébastian, Georges
Date of the first performance20.03.1932
Location of the first performanceMarseille, France (Théâtre des nations, Salle Prat)
Note on the first performanceGeorges Sébastian (cond.)
Ensemble Quatuor Pro Arte
Pro Arte Quartet
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBerlin State Library
OwnerStaatsbibliothek zu Berlin
CopyrightSchott Music, Mainz
CopyrightSchott Music GmbH & Co., Mainz
Purchase linkbuy
Schott Music GmbH & Co., Mainz, 1932
Call number at the BM Institute: 1267
Specification of the edition: 1st edition, small score
Details of this edition
Bärenreiter Praha, Prague, 2018
Call number at the BM Institute: SV MAR 6
Specification of the edition: Bohuslav Martinů Complete Edition
Details of this edition
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note Title on the title page of the autograph: "Quatuor à cordes avec l'orchestre". *** English premiere: 10.10.1932, London, Quatuor Pro Arte, London Philharmonic Orchestra (cond.: Malcolm Sargent).
« previous
ID 114 (entry 1 / 0)
next »